Federal Communications Commission

The Federal Communications Commission was establish in 1934 to regulate interstate and international communications by radio, television, wire, satellite and Cable. The FCC is an independent United States government agency consisting of five commissioners that are appointed by the President for 5 year terms.

The FCC has a consumer help center; Reboot, where they maintain information regarding FCC events, current telecommunication issues, advice for parents in a cyber society and much more.